Mother's Finest / Mother's Finest Live / Another Mother Further / Mother Factor (RVCD-394) Double CD

Pioneering Georgia-based funk rock band MOTHER’S FINEST delivered some of the most potent music heard during the 1970s. On great value Double CD, this superb collection brings together the group’s run of powerful, edgy releases for Epic Records 1976-1979. The albums Mother’s Finest, Another Mother Further, Mother Factor and Mother’s Finest Live represent a radical group with a fierce live reputation, known for upstaging better known headlining acts such as Ted Nugent, Aerosmith and Black Sabbath. Following in the footsteps of Sly & the Family Stone and Funkadelic, Mother’s Finest combined biting funk and searing rock guitar with singer Joyce “Baby Jean” Kennedy kicking the music into the stratosphere via her stupendous vocal power.

The stomping ‘Give You All The Love (Inside of Me)’, the controversial ‘Niggizz Can’t Sang Rock & Roll’, the Led Zepplein-styled cover of ‘Mickey’s Monkey’ and their signature tune ‘Baby Love’ prove just how influential they were - surely members of Red Hot Chili Peppers, Dan Reed Network, Fishbone and Living Colour grew up listening closely. Still active to this day, Mother’s Finest released a new album in 2015 and toured the European summer festival circuit. This set features superb audio, color booklet, rare photos and detailed liner notes.

Mother’s Finest (1976)
1. Fire
2. Give You All The Love (Inside of Me)
3. Niggizz Can’t Sang Rock & Roll
4. My Baby
5. Fly With Me (Feel the Love)
6. Dontcha Wanna Love Me
7. Rain
Mother’s Finest Live (1979)
8. Somebody To Love
9. Fire
10. Mickey’s Monkey
11. Give You All The Love
12. Baby Love
13. Magic Carpet Ride
14. Love Changes
15. Watch My Stylin’
16. Don’t Wanna Come Back
Another Mother Further (1977)
1. Mickey’s Monkey
2. Baby Love
3. Thank You For The Love
4. Piece Of The Rock
5. Truth’ll Set You Free
6. Burning Love
7. Dis Go Dis Way, Dis Go Dat Way
8. Hard Rock Lover
Mother Factor (1978)
9. Can’t Fight The Feeling
10. Tell Me
11. Watch My Stylin’
12. Love Changes
13. Don’t Wanna Come Back
14. Give It Up
15. Mr. Goodbar
16. I Can’t Believe
17. More And More

Raven is unable to sell this title outside of Australia and New Zealand

All prices quoted in AUD$

AUD$ 20.95 (available)